When networking become social

Today was the 1st day of Ciscolive 2013, It was also the first tweetup at the social media lounge. For what I could read and see of the tweeter feed it was a success. I barely made it because of an airline delay but I was sure glad that I could be there for the last half hour and I wouldn’t missed it for the world.

 

This kind of start 3 year ago at Ciscolive 2010 in Vegas where Tom Hollingsworth  @networkingnerd « reserved » a table in front of the W.O.S. where we hang out, we were around 20 to 30 tweeps

 

Then for the next 2 years, more and more people showed up and hang out at the social media lounge.

 

I have met great people that I can hang out with for the week and keep in touch via tweeter and other social media although I am mostly reading the tweeter feed and rarely adding to it mainly because of access at work and language barrier.

 

Ciscolive have become more a social get together where I can meet old friend and make new one and exchange about of work experience than just another customer show where we are getting killed by power point.

 

I look forward to the next days to meet old friend and make new one. Because we are the “Human network” and this is what I want to connect todayImage

 

About Mario

Consultant en télécommunication et CCIE #7704 depuis plus de 10 ans et totalisant plus de 25 ans d'expérience en TI. Ce blog sera un reflet de mes opinions sur les nouvelles technologies et l'impact de ces dernières sur nos vies Network consultant and CCIE #7704 for more than 10 year with over 25 years in IT, This blog will be my take on technology and the impact on our life suivez moi / Follow me on Twitter , Google Plus , Linkedin
This entry was posted in networking. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to When networking become social

  1. have you heard anything about next year’s event?

Leave a Reply

