Ciscolive 2015 is on

Ciscolive day 1 recap.

After a 9 hours travel, flying from the east coast, I was finally in San Diego for Cisco live.  I was watching the tweeter feed with curiosity and was already happy to read many comments from old friends.

After a quick lunch, hotel check in and figure out how to get to the convention as I’m not staying in the hotel that offer shuttle service, I head to the convention center to pickup my pass and badge.

IMG_0616

This will the my first over the shoulder back, and I’m more use to backpack but I must say that I like the design and the color. I’m sure my kids will fight over it at home to use it as they school bags.

After the registration that was quick and efficient, I bump into Kahleen Mudge (@kathleenmudge) and she show me where the social media hub (It is conveniently located across the registration desk),

There was food, drink, been bags, couch and charging station, we all know that this is useful and where I was able to reconnect with a lot of old friends and make new one.

IMG_0612

Once again, Social media make Cisco live a better experience since you meet great and smart people that share a common passion for networking.  And above all, who said that networking have to be dull. We wrap up the day around a beer, and a lots of laugh.

IMG_0614

Yes CLUS15 is off to a great start.

Looking forward for today’s tweetup at 5:30pm, this is where the action will be and I hope to meet you there

It is still time to register at Cisco live US 2015

About Mario

Consultant en télécommunication et CCIE #7704 depuis plus de 15 ans et totalisant plus de 30 ans d'expérience en TI. Ce blog sera un reflet de mes opinions sur les nouvelles technologies et l'impact de ces dernières sur nos vies Network consultant and CCIE #7704 for more than 15 year with over 30 years in IT, This blog will be my take on technology and the impact on our life suivez moi / Follow me on Twitter , Google Plus , Linkedin
This entry was posted in networking. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

